Wales Institute of Social & Economic Research, Data & Methods
Sefydliad Ymchwil Gymdeithasol ac Economaidd, Data a Dulliau Cymru

Navigation :: Home> About Us> People

People


Academic Staff

Name Role Institution Email
Dr Jon Anderson

Reader in Human Geography

Cardiff University

andersonj@cf.ac.uk

Dr David Beel

Research Associate

Sheffield University

d.e.beel@sheffield.ac.uk

Prof. Huw Beynon

Emeritus Professor, WISERD Director 2008-2010

Cardiff University

BeynonH@cardiff.ac.uk

Prof. David Blackaby

WISERD Co-Director

Swansea University

d.h.blackaby@swan.ac.uk

Dr Helen Blakely

Research Associate

Cardiff University

BlakelyH1@cardiff.ac.uk

Prof. Alex Bryson

Professor of Quantitative Social Science

Institute of Education, UCL

a.bryson@ucl.ac.uk

Prof. Paul Chaney

WISERD Co-Director

Cardiff University

Chaneyp@cardiff.ac.uk

Dr Wil Chivers

Social Media Research Associate

Cardiff University

ChiversWG1@cardiff.ac.uk

Prof. Alistair Cole

Professor of Politics

Cardiff University

colea@cardiff.ac.uk

Dr Luke Cowie

Research Fellow, ASCC

Cardiff University

CowieL1@cardiff.ac.uk

David Dallimore

Research Officer

Bangor University

d.j.dallimore@bangor.ac.uk

Prof. Howard Davis

WISERD Co-Director

Bangor University

H.h.davis@Bangor.ac.uk

Rhys Davies

Research Fellow, Associate Director of ADRC-Wales

Cardiff University

DaviesOR@cardiff.ac.uk

Steve Davies

Lecturer

Cardiff University

daviess27@cardiff.ac.uk

Prof. Stephen Drinkwater

Professor

University of Roehampton

stephen.drinkwater@roehampton.ac.uk

Dr. Constantino Dumangane Jr.

Research Associate

Cardiff University

dumanganeC@cardiff.ac.uk

Dr Marta Eichsteller

Research Associate

Bangor University

m.j.eichsteller@bangor.ac.uk

Dr Ceryn Evans

Research Associate

Cardiff University

evansc15@cardiff.ac.uk

Dr Daniel Evans

Research Assistant

Cardiff University

EvansD47@cardiff.ac.uk

Dr Martina Feilzer

Senior Lecturer in Criminology and Criminal Justice

Bangor University

m.feilzer@bangor.ac.uk

Dr Stuart Fox

Quantitative Research Associate

Cardiff University

FoxS8@cardiff.ac.uk

Dr Alison Green

Staff Tutor, Open University

The Open University

Alison.Green1@open.ac.uk

Dr Taulant Guma

Post-doctoral Research Associate

Aberystwyth University

tag6@aber.ac.uk

Dr. Prashant Gupta

Research Associate

Swansea University

Prashant.Gupta@swansea.ac.uk

Ian Harvey

Research Associate

Cardiff University

HarveyIC@cardiff.ac.uk

James Healy

Researcher

Swansea University

j.d.healy@swansea.ac.uk

Dr Jesse Heley

Co-investigator

Aberystwyth University

Eyh@aber.ac.uk

Prof. Gary Higgs

WISERD Co-Director

University of South Wales

gary.higgs@southwales.ac.uk

Dr Alexandra Hillman

Research Associate

Cardiff University

Hillmanae1@cardiff.ac.uk

Dr Martijn Hogerbrugge

Research Associate

Cardiff University

Hogerbrugge@cardiff.ac.uk

Dr Katy Huxley

ADRC Wales Research Support Officers

Cardiff University

HuxleyKL@cardiff.ac.uk

Dr Martin Hyde

Lecturer in Sociology

The University of Manchester

martin.hyde@manchester.ac.uk

Dr Nick Johns

Senior Lecturer in Social and Public Policy

Cardiff University

johnsnr@cardiff.ac.uk

Prof. Ian Rees Jones

WISERD Director

Cardiff University

JonesIR4@cardiff.ac.uk

Dr Laura Jones

Research Associate

Aberystwyth University

lgj@aber.ac.uk

Prof. Martin Jones

Professor

Sheffield University

Martin.Jones@Sheffield.ac.uk

Prof. Melanie Jones

Professor of Economics

Cardiff University

JonesM116@cardiff.ac.uk

Prof. Rhys Jones

Professor

Aberystwyth University

raj@aber.ac.uk

Dr Rhys Dafydd Jones

Lecturer in Human Geography

Aberystwyth University

rhj@aber.ac.uk

Dr Mitch Langford

Principal Lecturer

University of South Wales

mitchel.langford@southwales.ac.uk

Dr Robin Mann

Lecturer

Bangor University

r.mann@bangor.ac.uk

Prof. Susan McVie

Professor of Quantitative Criminology

The University of Edinburgh

s.mcvie@ed.ac.uk

Prof. Paul Milbourne

Head of the School of Planning and Geography

Cardiff University

MilbourneP@cardiff.ac.uk

Dr Kate Moles

Lecturer

Cardiff University

MolesK@cardiff.ac.uk

Prof. John Morgan

Honorary Professor and Leverhulme Emeritus

Cardiff University

morganj74@cardiff.ac.uk

Prof. Philip Murphy

Professor of Economics

Swansea University

p.d.murphy@swansea.ac.uk

Dr Fiona O'Hanlon

Chancellor's Fellow

The University of Edinburgh

fiona.o'hanlon@ed.ac.uk

Dr Anthonia Onyeahialam

Research Associate

Aberystwyth University

aio@aber.ac.uk

Dr Scott Orford

Reader and Research Data Co-ordinator

Cardiff University

OrfordS@cardiff.ac.uk

Dr Nicholas Page

Senior Research Assistant

University of South Wales

nicholas.page@southwales.ac.uk

Prof. Lindsay Paterson

Professor of Education Policy

University of Edinburgh

lindsay.paterson@ed.ac.uk

Dr Sioned Pearce

Research Associate

Cardiff University

pearces11@cardiff.ac.uk

Dr Elin Royles

Lecturer in Welsh Politics

Aberystwyth University

ear@aber.ac.uk

Prof. Gillian Robinson

Co-Investigator

University of Ulster

gm.robinson@ulster.ac.uk

Dyfan Powel

Research Associate

Aberystwyth University

dhp4@aber.ac.uk

Dr Catherine Robinson

Senior Lecturer

University of Kent

C.Robinson-501@kent.ac.uk

Prof. Chris Taylor

WISERD Co-Director

Cardiff University

TaylorCM@cardiff.ac.uk

Prof. Sally Power

WISERD Co-Director, Director of WISERDEducation

Cardiff University

PowerS3@cardiff.ac.uk

Dr Ian Stafford

Co-investigator

Cardiff University

StaffordIM@cardiff.ac.uk

Ian Thomas

ADRC Wales Research Support Officers

Cardiff University

ThomasIR2@cardiff.ac.uk

Prof. Gareth Rees

Research Professor, WISERD Director 2010 - 2013

Cardiff University

ReesG1@cardiff.ac.uk

Dr Andrew Thompson

Co-Investigator

University of South Wales

andrew.thompson@southwales.ac.uk

Dr Marc Welsh

Research Associate

Aberystwyth University

maw@aber.ac.uk

Prof Daniel Wincott

Head of Cardiff Law School

Cardiff University

WincottD@cf.ac.uk

Prof. Michael Woods

WISERD Co-Director

Aberystwyth University

m.woods@aber.ac.uk

Dr Sophie Yarker

Research Associate

Aberystwyth University

sky1@aber.ac.uk